It’s The End Of The Week As We Know It

And I feel…not too bad, actually.

Today was better than yesterday. After putting all the garbage in the can last night, I almost forgot to put the can at the curb. (Heh. Like we have actual curbs.) But when pulled out of the driveway, I noticed all of my neighbors had their cans out and I turned around. Yay, Garbage Day!

On the way to work, I stopped at the post office to get the mail…

Let me digress for a moment. When I bought my house, mail service was not available at my house. As in, the United States Postal Service would not deliver mail to my address. FedEx and UPS would, but whatever. Also, as a function of being a single lady, I didn’t want my physical address plastered everywhere. So I rented a post office box. Now they deliver to my house, but changing addresses and blah blah blah. Plus, I am still a single lady, so.

The word you’re looking for here is…”anyway”…

I stopped at the post office to get the mail and picked up this little beauty.

20131115-220349.jpg

It’s a skin for my iPad from Society 6. It’s such a fun website. I got lost for hours looking at all the options, but I couldn’t pass this one up. I love the nod to Tangled without it being really over-the-top Disney. I love it so much, I had the following text message exchange with my sister:

20131115-221227.jpg

So, you know, firmly planted in reality around here.

I got some things done at work today that I’ve been putting off and that always feels good. Of course, the other half of the day was spent picking out new signs for the facility and updating my boss’s phone. You win some, you lose some.

Another Friday night, another dinner and movie at my brother’s house. I’m so blessed to be close (in location and in relationship) to my family. This week, it was moose meat nachos and The Heat.

20131115-214616.jpg

YUM. (I promise this is not the moose my dad hit but the one my brother took legally. Roadkill moose are donated to charity.) (Bonus Husky in the background, creeping on my nachos.)

I thought I would hate The Heat but it was hilarious. I love Sandy Bullock anyway, and this was totally worth it.

I’m really looking forward to the weekend. I need some sleep and I need to clean and I’m hoping to sew. How did your week wrap up?

2 thoughts on “It’s The End Of The Week As We Know It

    • I wouldn’t say gamey. It’s like a more flavorful beef. I hadn’t had it in a long time, and was pleased at the flavor. Now that they have hundreds of pounds of it, I’m guessing I’ll have it more often. I also have some in my own freezer that I need to use up (given to me by a friend).

Leave a Reply

